It was a very though fight for the posts of Vice President and General Secretary. Voting was extended to 5:45 pm and 37 ACM SZABIST members casted their votes. Vote counting was done by Sir Naveed Dilber and ACM SZABIST sponsor, Sir Adeel Ahmed. Following were the results:

President: Sarmad Saleem selected unopposed.

Vice President: Mizbah Aziz won with 19 votes and just one vote behind was Adnan Jawed with 18 votes. Sadaan Mustafa did not receive any votes, but got a lot praise from everyone.

General Secretary: S. M. Zaid Shakil won with 13 votes, just 2 votes behind was Manish Kumar with 11 votes. Masuma Hassan got 8 votes and M. Ahsan got 5 votes.

We congratulate the new governing body, Sarmad, Mizbah and Zaid, for winning the elections. Along with that, we wish you all the best of luck for the future. Moreover, we hope you serve the society at your best, fulfill the aims and make everyone proud.

No comments so far!